Facebook  AmazonSmile

Jewish Literacy for Teens

Jewish Literacy for Teens

Tuesdays, beginning October 29, 2019
Not in session November 26, December 24 and 31, February 18, and April 7 and 14
7:00-8:30 pm

Students will explore Jewish theology, history, and practice by engaging with
Judaism’s core texts.

RABBI LESLIE ALEXANDER will guide teens to find contemporary meaning in the concepts and values of Jewish tradition. 

Open to students in grades 8–12.

Members and non-members welcome.

Please note: A commitment to weekly attendance is expected. There will be some
 homework and a final project. 

Fee: $450, including materials.

For more information contact Michelle Jenkins, [email protected]  

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 31 times except Tue Nov 26 2019, Tue Dec 24 2019, Tue Dec 31 2019, Tue Feb 18 2020, Tue Apr 07 2020, Tue Apr 14 2020.
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm