Facebook  AmazonSmile

Nursery School Calendar

ns logo

Sinai Nursery School Calendar


Below is the calendar for the the 2018-2019 school year. You can also download a copy of this calendar.

We are closed on major national and Jewish holidays (dates are shaded below), and may dismiss early the day before some Jewish holidays, as they start at sundown.

 


2018-2019 School Year

*=School Closed

May

Thursday, May 9 Yom Ha'Atzmaut Celebration at School
Thursday, May 23 Lag B'Omer Sports Day
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day*

June

Wednesday, June 5 Last Day of School for 2018-2019, noon dismissal
Monday, June 10 Shavuot*

 

2019 Summer Camp

Tuesday, June 11 Summer Camp Starts
Friday, August 2 Last Day of Summer Camp

 

2019-2020 School Year

*=School Closed

August

Friday, August 16 Parent Orientation (for parents and children)
Monday, August 19 First Day of School
Thursday, August 29 Back-to-School Night (for parents)

September

Monday, September 2 Labor Day Holiday*
Monday, September 30-Tuesday, October 1 Rosh Hashanah*

October

Monday, September 30-Tuesday, October 1 Rosh Hashanah*
Tuesday, October 8 Erev Yom Kippur*
Wednesday, October 9 Yom Kippur*
Monday, October 15-Tuesday, October 16 Sukkot*
Monday, October 21 Shmini Atzeret*
Tuesday, October 22 Simchat Torah*

November

Monday, November 11 Veteran's Day Holiday*
Thursday, November 28-Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving Break*

December

Date TBD Hanukkah Party at School
Monday, December 23 First Day of Hanukkah
Monday, December 23 Winter Break Begins*


2020

January

Monday, December 23-Friday, January 3 Winter Break*
Monday, January 6 School Resumes
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday*

February

Monday, February 10 Tu B'Shvat Celebration
Friday, February 14 Parent Conferences*
Monday, February 17 President's Day Holiday*

March

Monday, March 2 Staff Development Day*
Tuesday, March 10 Purim Celebration at School

April

Wednesday, April 8 Erev Passover, Noon Dismissal
Thursday, April 9-Friday, April 17 Pesach/Passover Holiday Break*
Wednesday, April 29 Yom Ha'Atzmaut Celebration

May

Tuesday, May 12 Lag B'Omer Sports Day
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day*
Friday, May 29 Shavuot*

June

Wednesday, June 3 Last Day of School for 2019-2020