Facebook Twitter 

Nursery School Calendar

ns logo

Sinai Nursery School Calendar


Below is the calendar for the the 2017-2018 school year. You can also download a copy of this calendar.

We are closed on major national and Jewish holidays (dates are shaded below), and may dismiss early the day before some Jewish holidays, as they start at sundown.

 

Summer Program 2017

Monday, June 12 Summer Program Begins
Friday, Aug 4 Summer Program Ends
 

2017-2018 School Year

August

Friday, Aug. 18 Orientation - For Parents and Children
Monday, Aug. 21 First Day of School
Thursday, Aug. 31 (8:00 pm) Back-to-School Night - For Parents

September

Monday, Sept. 4 Labor Day Holiday*
Wednesday, Sept. 20-Friday, Sept. 22 Rosh Hashanah*
Friday, Sept. 29 Erev Yom Kippur*

October

Thursday, Oct. 5-Friday, Oct 6 Sukkot*
Thursday, Oct. 12-Friday, Oct 13 Shmini Atzeret*

November

Friday, Nov. 10 Veteran's Day Holiday*
Thursday, Nov. 23-Friday, Nov. 24 Thanksgiving Break*

December

Tuesday, Dec. 19 Hanukkah Party at School
Wednesday, Dec. 20 Winter Break Begins*


2018

January

Wednesday, Jan. 3 School Resumes
Monday, Jan. 15 Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday*

February

Friday, Feb. 16 Parent Conferences*
Monday, Feb. 19 President's Day Holiday*

March

Friday, Mar. 3 Purim Celebration at School
Monday, Mar. 5 Staff Development Day*
Friday, Mar. 30 Erev Pesach/Passover*

April

Friday, Mar. 30-Friday, Apr. 6 Pesach/Passover Holiday Break*
Thursday, Apr. 19 Yom Ha'Atzmaut Celebration at School

May

Thursday, May 3 Lag B'Omer Sports Day
Monday, May 21 Shavuot*
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day*

June

Wednesday, Jun. 6 Last Day of School for 2017-2018
*=School Closed